Bharat Gaurav Punya Kshetra Yatra: New Train Service To Start From Telangana And Andhra Pradesh To Puri, Varanasi, Ayodhya


Bharat Gaurav train service would be launched on 18 March from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

The Ministry of Railways has introduced Bharat Gaurav trains to showcase India’s rich cultural heritage.

Till date, 26 trips of the trains have been operated covering around 22 states and four Union Territories.

Taking the novel initiative ahead, Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) will commence the service of Bharat Gaurav Punya Kshetra Yatra: Puri-Kasi-Ayodhya  tomorrow (19 March) from Secunderabad Railway Station.

According to the railways, this is the first Bharat Gaurav train to originate from the two Telugu states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

The Tourist Circuit Train will take rail passengers to some of India’s most ancient and significant places in the eastern and  northern part of the country.

The yatris in the train will get a unique opportunity to visit Puri, Konark, Gaya, Varanasi, Ayodhya and Prayagraj over a period of eight nights/nine days duration.

In order to benefit all the rail passengers, boarding and deboarding facilities have been provided at nine  important stations spread across the two states.

The first trip has seen humongous response with all seats being booked for this yatra, with passengers availing the facility at all stations.

The train provides holistic service to the rail passengers by taking care of all their travel needs.

The tour package includes (both rail as well as road transport), accommodation facility, wash and change facilities, catering arrangements (morning tea, breakfast, lunch and dinner — both on-board and off-board), services of professional and friendly tour escorts, security on train — CCTV cameras and public announcement facilities in all coaches, travel insurance and presence of IRCTC tour managers throughout the travel for assistance.