Madhya Pradesh Generates Record In Thermal Power Generation


The Madhya Pradesh Power Generating Company on Thursday (20 February) set a new record by producing 1099.7 lakh units of thermal power on 18 February, reports Deccan Herald.

This information was released by the state public relations department and the previous in a day unit was recorded at 1074.5 lakh units on 25 March last year.

The MPPGCL gave a break-up of the power stations that helped achieve this feat

Amarkantak Thermal Power Station in Chachai generated 50.6 lakh units.

Sanjay Gandhi Thermal Power Station in Birsinghpur produced 289.6 lakh units.

Satpura Thermal Power Station in Sarni produced 261.8 lakh units.

Shri Singaji Thermal Power Project at Khandwa produced 497.7 lakh units.

State Energy Minister Priyavrat Singh congratulated the entire staff of the MPPGCL on achieving this feat.